The Public Preview Function will allow editors to share a draft of a page to a user who is not an editor of the MWP.
This functionality can only be used with newly created posts and pages; it cannot be applied to already published pages.
To utilize this feature:
- Create a new Page or Post
- Click Save as Draft (Do NOT Publish the item)
- Click the checkbox next to ‘Enable Public Preview’
A preview URL will generate in field that appears. This URL can then be shared with non-editors.
NOTE: This preview URL will be valid for 48 hours from the saving of the draft. If after this period the preview is still needed, the draft will need to be re-saved again.